Home of the Daleville Broncos!
Phone: (765) 378-6288

July 18th, 2013 Special

JULY 18, 2013

Tom Roberts called the meeting to order at 7:20 pm. President Roberts said the invocation, then led the Council and people present in the Pledge of Allegiance. Roll was called. Council members present were Bill Walters, Jeff Shore, Joe Scott and Jay Shellabarger. Others present were Attorney Leslie Mathewson, and Clerk-Treasurer Amy Roberts.
Council President Roberts reported the Building Commissioner position for the Town is open due to the resignation of Dan Ashton. Bill Walters motioned to have Allen Sneed fill the position, interim. The duties of the Building Commissioner will be fulfilled during regular business hours of the Town @ no additional pay. Jeff Shore 2nd the motion. Motion carried with 5 yeas.
Bill Walters motioned for Brad Real to receive $2,550/yr., retroactive to January 1, 2013 for additional work he has performed and will continue to perform at the Water Plant. Jay Shellabarger 2nd the motion. Motion carried with 5 yeas.
Part-time summer help was discussed. Discussion ensued with GPS-ADP attendance, etc. The board will discuss. Discussion continued about the hiring of part-time people to help with town work; working up to 39 hours/week.
Bill Walters motioned to allocate up to $3,000 for two part-time employees, @$8/hr for four weeks, as soon as possible from CCD, no more than 39 hours per week. Jeff Shore 2nd the motion.
Meeting adjourned at 7:47 pm.

Thomas Roberts, President

Amy Roberts, Clerk-Treasurer


The Town of Daleville is located in Delaware County where I-69, Ind. 67 and Ind. 32 converge.


Daleville Town Hall
8019 S Walnut St
Daleville, IN 47334
Phone: (765) 378-6288

Daleville, Indiana